• Notice
  • Forms
  • Guidelines

Dear Graduand,

It is a pleasure to inform you that the Third Convocation of the Institute will be held on June 1, 2015. I welcome you to be present on this occasion to receive your Degree. However, if you are unable to attend the ceremony, please let us know and arrange to receive the degree in absentia. Please fill up the prescribed Proforma (Form A) enclosed herewith and return to the Office of Academic Affairs latest by May 11, 2015. You must carefully check the spelling of your name which will appear in the degree (both in Hindi and English). Please note that admission to the Convocation will be subject to:

  1. Clearing all your outstanding dues, if any, and submission of the completed “No Dues Certificate” to the Office of Academic Affairs latest by 1:00 PM on May 30, 2015.
  2. Possessing the Admit Card. This can be obtained, after submission of the No Dues Certificate, from the Office of Academic Affairs between 10:00 AM and 1:00 PM on May 30, 2015.
  3. Possessing the Convocation Gown. The academic regalia to be worn for receiving the degree will be available on hire by paying a security deposit of Rs. 500/- (refundable) and hire charges as fixed by the vendor (approximately Rs. 300/- (non-refundable)). The gowns must be returned immediately after the Convocation for refund of security. The vendor will issue the academic regalia during 12:00 PM and 1:00 PM on the date of the rehearsal i.e. May 31, 2015 at L-3 (LHC, Bhauri Campus).
  4. Reporting for the rehearsal at the Auditorium (L-5, LHC, Bhauri Campus), on May 31, 2015 at 9.30 AM sharp. If you do not take part in the rehearsal on May 31, 2015 you will NOT be allowed in the Convocation proceedings on June 1, 2015 under any circumstances.

Should you wish to have your parents or spouse attend the Convocation ceremony, we will be very happy to extend them an invitation. Please write to the In-charge, Office of Academic Affairs latest by May 11, 2015, giving names and addresses of your parents or spouse in accordance with the proforma in ‘Form B’ and ‘Form B1’ attached herewith.

For any other information, please call the Office of Academic Affairs (0755-669-2315).

I look forward to seeing you at the Convocation.

With best wishes for a bright future as IISERB alumnus,

Saptarshi Mukherjee
Dean, Academic Affairs


DATE: MAY 30, 2015
  1. Graduands must submit the duly completed No-dues form in Office of Academic Affairs between 10:00 AM and 1:00 PM on May 30, 2015 and collect the entry pass for Convocation 2015.
DATE: MAY 31, 2015
  1. Graduands are requested to participate in the mandatory rehearsal on May 31, 2015 at 10:00 AM at Auditorium, L-5, LHC, Bhauri Campus. Reporting time is 9:30 AM.
  2. Please collect your convocation regalia from L-3 between 12:00 PM and 1:00 PM. Carry your Institute identify card and entry pass with you for identification.
DATE: JUNE 1, 2015
  1. Please reach the LHC (L-6/L-11) by 4:00 PM on June 1, 2015. Please carry your entry pass and Institute issued identity card.
  2. You should be dressed in your academic regalia. Please line up in an orderly fashion and follow instructions given by the faculty-in-charge till you are called out to join the academic procession.
  3. Maintain the solemnity of the function.
  4. Please limit your guests (parents/spouse/other invitees) to a total four (2 in L-5 and 2 in L- 4). Also please have them carry their invitation card and photo identify card.
  5. The convocation ceremony is a sacred ceremony; please maintain decorum and dignity befitting the occasion.
  6. Children below 12 years are not allowed in the Convocation Hall (L-5).
  7. Do not bring any edible items into the auditorium.
  8. Also please do not bring any electronic gadgets like camera, tablets and bags etc inside the auditorium. Cell phones must be switched off inside the Convocation Hall.
  9. Please ensure that your vehicles, if any, are parked in the designated parking lot only.
  10. The entire audience will remain standing at their respective seats as the Academic Procession enters and proceeds towards the dais, and will continue to remain standing until the end of the invocation.
  11. The Chairperson, Board of Governors, will declare the Third Convocation open, which will be followed by award of degrees.
  12. Degrees will be awarded to all degree recipients (whose names are printed in the Convocation Brochure). The candidates will remain standing at their places.
  13. The candidates will line-up (in accordance with their roll numbers along the left (facing dais)) aisle and proceed as their names are called out by DOAA/HODs, to the podium via the left stairs, receive the degree, alight from the podium via the right stairs (DOAA office side), and return to their respective seats via the right aisle. While moving to the dais for receiving the degree from the Chairperson, Senate, they should bow to the dignitaries seated on the podium mid-stage (i.e., to the Chief Guest), and also bow to the Chairperson, Senate before receiving the degree.
  14. The Chairperson, Senate will admit and charge the graduands to be worthy of the degrees conferred on them.
  15. The Chairperson, Senate will read out the pledge in English and all the degree recipients will stand up and take the oath by reciting the same.
  16. The medals will then be presented by the BoG.
  17. The winner of the President’s Gold Medal will deliver the valedictory address.
  18. Audience will stand during the National Anthem.
  19. Academic Procession will leave the auditorium. The audience will remain standing till the Procession leaves the Hall.
  20. The audience will exit the hall via the route instructed by the faculty, ONLY when the announcement is made by the faculty member.
Ph. D.

Uttam Anand
Dr. Saptarshi Mukherjee

Study of Conformational Dynamics and Molecular Interactions of Self-Organized Systems Using Spectroscopic Approaches

Bachelor of Science - Master of Science (Dual Degree)

Biological Sciences
  • Akash
  • Animesh Anand Mishra
  • Aseem Shrivastava
  • Bandi Goutham
  • Boddepalli Ravi Kiran
  • Kumar Vimaladitya
  • Labhane Pratik Vijay
  • Lakhan Ekal
  • Nilanjan Mukherjee
  • Sarthak Maurya
  • Susrita Sarkar
  • Abhijeet
  • Akanksha Patel
  • Basant Kumar
  • Hanuman Parihar
  • Mohamad Sharique
  • Naveen Kumar
  • Nayana Mittal
  • Paramveer Singh
  • Pooja
  • G Ravindra
  • Sai Puneet Desai
  • Saket Patel
  • Sandeep Kumar
  • Shubham Sharma
  • Simran Arora
  • Sunit Kumar Prajapati
  • Sushil Lathwal
  • Thommandra Nanda Kishore
  • Vineet Kumar Singh
  • Aranya Lahiri
  • Saurabh Madan Gosavi
  • Akash Jain
  • Alankrita Priya
  • Anurag Punia
  • Deepak Kumar Deo
  • Deepak Kumar
  • Kailash Chandra Dhaker
  • Megha Agarwal
  • Pratik Roy
  • Rahul Soni
  • Rahul Kumar Gupta
  • Shivam Gupta
  • Tarun Saxena

The honour of Valedictorian is bestowed upon the winner of the President's Gold Medal. The valedictory address is an inspirational speech that aims to highlight the accomplishments of the graduating class, while recognizing all individuals responsible for their successes. The primary aim of the valedictory address is to allow the Valedictorian to bid farewell to the Institute, on behalf of the graduating class.

Valedictorian 2014:
Sai Puneet Desai
Copyright © 2015 IISERB. All Rights Reserved.