INDIAN INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE EDUCATION AND RESEARCH BHOPAL Office of Academic Affairs

Sub-committees for Convocation 2019

1. Convocation Hall Arrangement (including all physical facilities required, floral arrangement of dais), seating arrangements (for dignitaries, degree recipients, award winners, their parents and others) and reception committee

Dr. Surajit Saha Assistant Professor, Physics (Convener)

Dr. Manmohan Kapur Associate Professor, Chemistry (Co-Convener)
Dr. Dimpy Kalia Assistant Professor, Chemistry (Co-Convener)

Dr. S K Pathak Dy. Librarian, Library

Mr. Akhil Phadnis Project Office Associate, Students' Affairs

Mr. Ramendra Noatia Jr. Technician, LHC + 5 student volunteers (to be arranged by DOSA)

2. Academic Procession Committee: This committee will be responsible for directing the dignitaries, guests and graduating students to the dais. In addition, the committee will also direct the Convocation Band.

Dr. Sourav Datta Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences (Convener)

Dr. Arundhuti Ghatak Assistant Professor, EES (Co-convener)

Dr. Prahlad Vaidyanathan Assistant Professor, Mathematics

Mr. Vivek Bakshi Assistant Registrar (S&P)
Mr. J K Jha Superintendent, Library

+5 volunteers (to be arranged by DOSA)

3. Designing/Printing of Invitation Cards, Backdrop, Director's Reports, Convocation and Presentation Brochures, Degrees and grade-sheets, medals

Dr. Snigdha Thakur DOAA (Convener)

Ms. Sherly George Assistant Registrar (Academics)
Mr. Priyank Bhavsar Office Assistant, Academic Affairs

Mr. Jitendra Rajput Project Office Assistant, Academic Affairs Mr. Brajendra Rajput Project Office Assistant, Academic Affairs

Mr. Govind Agrawal Project Technical Assistant, CAD

4. Food/Refreshments

Dr. Ram Mishra

Dr. Dheeraj Kulkarni

Dr. Vishal Rai

Assistant Professor, Biological Sc. (Convener)

Assistant Professor, Mathematics (Co-convener)

Associate Professor, Chemistry (Co-convener)

Mr. Gaurav Awasthi Deputy Registrar, F&A

Mr. Pradeep Jaiswal
Mr. Jitendra Choudhury

Jr. Superintendent, Stores and Purchase
Office Assistant, Stores and Purchase

+10 volunteers (to be arranged by DOSA)

5. Press and Publicity

Shri K V Satya Murty Registrar (Convener)

Mr. Mayank Sharma Assistant Registrar, Directorate Mr. Praveen David Superintendent, Registrar Office

Mr. Ashwani Srivastava Jr. Superintendent, F&A

Mr. Ranjeet Kumar Koshta Junior Hindi Translator, Registrar Office

6. Photography/Telecast/Webcast/Local Cable TV, Telephone

Dr. Arpit Sharma
Mr. Vinay Bajpai
Mr. Sushil Singh
Mr. Pappu Chauhan
Assistant Professor (Convener)
Sr. Technical Officer, CC
Jr. Superintendent, CC
Jr. Technician, LHC

7. Medical Attendance

Dr. Krishna Jain Chief Medical Officer, HC

(Ambulance and 2 member medical team to be provided by Dr. Jain)

8. PA System (including invocation, national anthem and recording)

Dr. A Mangasuli Assistant Professor, Mathematics (Convener)
Dr. Vijay Nagarjun Assistant Professor, Biological Sc. (Co-Convener)

Ms. Jaya Chauhan Jr. Assistant, Academic Affairs

Mr. Sreepadmanabh M President, SAC +2 students volunteers (to be arranged by DOSA)

9. Security, Transport and Emergency Arrangements

Dr. Ravi S Singh Chairman, SAEC (Convener)

Mr. Sachin Shandilya Assistant Executive Engineer, IWD

Mr. Gaurav Kumar Shukla Assistant Security Officer

Mr. Bechan Prajapati SSI, Security Wing Mr. V K Ravindran SSI, Security Wing